Click Here to get involved.

Click Here to get involved.

Click Here to donate.


The EDC pays tribute to the outstanding contributions of leaders in the areas of eating disorders research, policy, action, and service.

2015 Champion for Eating Disorders

Congressman Ted Deutch [D-FL]
Congresswoman Illeana Ros-Lehtinan [R-FL]

Senator Amy Klobuchar [D-MN]
Senator Kelly Ayotte [R-NH]
Senator Shelley Moore Capito [R-WV]
Senator Tammy Baldwin [D-WI]

Honoring Our Hero and Champion of the FREED Act and Mental Health Parity

Congressman Patrick Kennedy, 2011

Award for Visionary Leadership
David Herzog, M.D.

Award for Research

Michael Levine, Ph.D., 2009

Dianne Neumark-Sztainer, Ph. D., M.P.H., R.D., 2008

James Mitchell, M.D., 2005
Cynthia Bulik, Ph.D., 2004
Ruth Striegel-Moore, Ph.D., 2002

Award for Policy

David Wellstone, 2009

Congressman Mike Ferguson (R-NJ), 2008

Congressman Jim Ramstad (R-MN), 2007

Congressman Patrick Kennedy (D-RI), 2007
Senator Tom Harkin (D-IA), 2005
Representative Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R-FL), 2005
Senator Paul Wellstone & Family,
2004 posthumous
Representative Judy Biggert (R-IL), 2003
Representative  Ted Strickland (D-OH), 2003
Senator Hillary Rodham Clinton (D-NY), 2002
Representative John Porter (R-IL), 2001
Representative Pat Schroeder (D-CO), 2001
Representative Louise Slaughter (D-NY), 2001
Senator Jack Reid (D-NV), 2001

Award for Action

Kevin Allen, 2015

Netsmart/EveryDay Matters Foundation, 2015

Kathleen MacDonald, 2009

Darryl Roberts, 2008

Gail Schoenbach, 2005
Joe Kelly, 2004
Kitty Westin, 2002

Award for Service
Leigh and Lindsey Cohn, 2005
Rachel Beckman, 2005
Heather Warnken, 2005
Peggy Hanna, 2004
Jeanine Cogan, Ph.D., 2004
Lara Insel, 2004
Jonelle Rowe, M.D., 2003
Regina Dolan-Sewell, Ph.D., 2003
Mary Ellen Clausen, 2003
Mary Gee, 2003
Amy Tenney-Holtmann, 2003
Anita Sinicrope Maier, 2003
Celeste Pickard, 2003
Kate Dillon, 2002


Pictures of Award Celebrations

2005 EDC Awards, June 29, 2005

2004 EDC Awards: The Power of Action, April 15, 2004

2003 EDC Awards: The Power of Action, Februar 26, 2003

2002 EDC Awards: Speak Loud, Speak Proud, June 27, 2002

2002 EDC Awards: Celebrating our Innovators, February 27, 2002

2001 EDC Awards: Honoring Our Allies, April 24, 2001




website design austin texas