Click Here to get involved.

Click Here to get involved.

Click Here to donate.



Board of Directors

President 2013-2014, Johanna Kandel, Alliance for Eating Disorders Awareness

Vice President/Secretary 2013-2014: Jillian Lampert, PhD, RD, LD, MPH, FAED, The Emily Program
Treasurer 2013-2014: Gail R. Schoenbach, Gail R. Schoenbach/F.R.E.E.D. Foundation


Bryn Austin, ScD, FAED, Academy for Eating Disorders

Chase Bannister, MDIV, MSW, LCSW, CEDS, Veritas Collaborative

Jeremy Hilton, LCSW, Avalon Hills Residential Eating Disorders Program

Lisa S. Kantor, JDKantor & Kantor LLP

Sam Menaged , JD, The Renfrew Center

Katherine Swain McClayton, MPH, Oliver-Pyatt Centers

Ken Weiner, MD, FAED, CEDS, Eating Recovery Center

Kitty Westin, MA, LP, The Emily Program Foundation


Scientific Advisory Board

Cynthia Bulik, PhD, FAED, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, NC

Scott Crow, MD, Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Minnesota

David Herzog, MD, Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School

James Mitchell, MD, Neuropsychiatric Research Institute, Fargo, ND

Ruth Striegel-Moore, PhD, Department of Psychology, Wesleyan University, Middletown, CT

Dianne Neumark-Sztainer, PhD, MPH, RD, Professor, Division of Epidemiology and Community Health, School of Public Health, University of Minnesota.

The Scientific Advisory Board provides consultation to the Board on issues related to the science of eating disorders.

Junior Board

Eileen Binkley
Dawn Hynes

Kristin Knott
Suzanne Yerdon Lewandowski
Allison Wishon Siegwarth
Matt Wetsel
April Winslow

The Eating Disorders Coalition Junior Board supports the organization, raises money, advocates for important legislation, and brings awareness to the work the EDC is doing.


website design austin texas